Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Cornerstone Psychiatry and Counseling

John Hsieh, M.D.

Psychiatrist located in River Oaks, Houston, TX

16 total reviews

Dr. John Hsieh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Hsieh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Raquel F.
Submitted 05/27/21
Very professional. I appreciated the fact he was able to fit appt at such a short notice. Good experience and would highly recommend!
Michael S.
Submitted 04/07/21
My experience with Dr. Hsieh was very good. He is a great listener and picks up on what is being said as well as what is being unsaid. I felt very comfortable with him. Trust was built quickly because of who he is. He is not judgmental. He truly wants to help and his deft questioning cuts to the core of the matter. I highly recommend him.
Charles P.
Submitted 03/27/21
Great doctor. I am glad I chose to go see him.
Hillary S.
Submitted 03/25/21
Dr. Hsieh was wonderful. He was extremely thoroughly, but did so expeditiously. I felt as though he was able to gather enough information to make an accurate diagnosis and create a treatment plan that fits my needs within our first session. Highly recommend!
Crystal H.
Submitted 03/20/21
I think he is a very good Dr. who listens and ask questions. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. He saved me I was almost in a dark place. After a Dr terminated me for no reason.
Karen N.
Submitted 03/14/21
Very kind, understand compassionate, knowledgeable. Makes you feel comfortable
Benjamin G.
Submitted 03/14/21
Dr. Hsieh has been a great help in dealing with my severe mental illness. I highly recommend this provider.
Xiu Z.
Submitted 03/13/21
Great doctor that listens to all your concerns!
Jordyn P.
Submitted 03/12/21
Dr. Hsieh is wonderful. He listens and offers feedback as well.
Felicia C.
Submitted 03/11/21
Dr. Hsieh Is very informative and helpful. Definitely recommend as a psychiatrist.
Savannah F.
Submitted 03/11/21
Very nice to speak with and always flexible with my schedule!
Angela W.
Submitted 03/10/21
Dr. Hsieh is incredible. Not only has he taken great care of my health, but also he is lovely to speak with at every appointment. It’s rare to find a doctor that combines such personal touches and care for a patient as a person with outstanding quality of medical care. I highly recommend becoming his patient!
Vincent S.
Submitted 03/09/21
Always a good experience
Kelly G.
Submitted 03/09/21
Working with Dr. Hsieh has vastly improved my mental health and day-to-day life. He genuinely listens, provide honest and transparent discussion over solutions, and cares about his patients as individuals. I find Dr. Hseih to be a rarity in the medical field and can't recommend him enough.
Divya B.
Submitted 03/09/21
I had an incredibly pleasant first visit with Dr. Hsieh. I could quickly tell that he is highly experienced and knowledgeable. In addition, he took the time to understand my background and related health needs vs. psychiatrists who simply write scripts. I trust him and know that I'll be in good hands under his care.
Ryan G.
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr. Hsieh was kind, patent and knowledgeable. He took the time to truly listen and provided me with simple, easy to follow steps that have made an incredible improvement in my mental health. Would highly recommend Dr. Hsieh- he has truly changed my life and that of my family. Thank you Dr. Hsieh!